tURSS Rebels Ready For a Memorial Day Weekend Challenge

at Wakeeney Speedway

The United Rebels Sprint Series take to the 3/8’s mile oval at the Wakeeney Speedway Sunday, May 24th for the first of four URSS Sanctioned events at the Trego County Fairgrounds in the 2015 racing season. With only one race in the record books in the 2015 racing season thanks to Mother Nature, the Rebels are eager to return to the track to give fans some great side by side racing action. Coming off of his first URSS event win 2014 URSS Kansas Region Rookie of the Year Jed Werner will look to make it two in a row. Ness City Kansas ace Lucas Cranston along with other Kansas Region drivers including former National Champions Brian Herbert and CJ Johnson as well as URSS regulars Steven Richardson, Keefe Hemel, Zach Blurton, Jeremy Huish, Coby Pierce, Kade Hagans, Taylor Velasquez, Kaden Taylor and many more URSS favorites. The Colorado Region will be well represented with Zac Taylor, 2013 and 2014 URSS National Champ Jake Bubak among others making the trek to Wakeeney Speedway. The pits open at 3:30pm with the Grandstands opening at 4:30 pm. Race Fans be sure to check out the new expanded menu at the Speedway Concession stand, each race features a race special item.

Over the past nine seasons Wakeeney Speedway Victory Lane has been graced by both seasoned veterans and talented newcomers at the famed 3/8’s mile oval. Previous feature winners include Jake Bubak, Josh Fairbank, Zach Blurton, CJ Johnson, Luke Cranston, Smokey Fairbank, Ty Williams, Jon Johnson, Taylor Velasquez and Kirby Hagans.

Don’t forget to visit the URSS trailer to pick up a 10th Anniversary URSS Commemorative T-Shirt. As always you can visit the pits after the racing action to grab an autograph, picture or a T-Shirt from your favorite driver.

If you cannot attend Sunday nights race at the Speedway this Sunday , you can always tune into the free live broadcast at www.racinboys.com to catch all of the action with Kyler Fetters calling the action starting at 6:30 pm. he Speedway this Sunday.


Jed Werner Claims First URSS Career Win at The Duel At The “D”

The United Rebel Sprint Series kicked off its 10th Anniversary Season at the Liberal Fairgrounds Speedway with twenty four teams making the trip to the 3/8’s mile ‘D’ shaped oval. The track has hosted the Rebels several times and the unique shape of the track has always produced some great racing action for the fans.

Since this was the first race of the season for the Rebels, a “Revenge Draw” was used to determine the top ten qualifiers out of the heat races. Each of the heat race qualifiers drew a number 1 – 10, but they had to give that number to another driver. 2013 and 14 National Champion Jake Bubak drew the 1 pill and gave it to 2014 Kansas Region Rookie of the Year, Jed Werner, putting the second year driver on the pole for the A-Main. He would make the most of that opportunity by leading every lap and taking his very first URSS feature victory .

At the drop of green pole sitter Jed Werner took off with the lead as Kaden Taylor, Koby Walters, Zac Taylor and Jake Bubak rounded out the top five. By lap six C. J. Johnson had begun his push towards the front from his tenth place starting position, on lap eight took over the fifth spot. Werner stretched out his lead and was pulling away from the rest of the field with Zach Taylor and Kaden Taylor holding the second and third spots.

Click here for more....................